Call Chad Bank if you need an attorney for a first offense DUI!
Rhode Island has some of the strictest DUI laws in the country, so even if you’ve been arrested for a first offense DUI, you could be looking at some serious penalties. That’s why, the minute you get arrested, you need to call Chad Bank to fight for your rights. With more than a decade of experience handling even the most difficult DUI cases, Chad Bank is the attorney you can trust to defend you in court.
What penalties are you facing with a first offense DUI?
With some of the strictest DUI laws in the country, a first offense DUI in Rhode Island can lead to severe penalties if you’re convicted. According to the statute, a first offense DUI can result in the following penalties:
- Jail time for up to one year
- Fines totaling up to $500
- License suspension for up to 18 months
Subsequent DUI convictions after the first offense DUI can lead to even harsher penalties, longer jail times, heavier fines, longer license suspensions (and eventual revocation), and even having to have an IID Device installed on your car. Worst of all, the so-called “lookback” period (the period of time that relevant DUIs are considered for sentencing purposes) is five years.
All of this means that without the aid of a trusted attorney like Chad Bank your bank account and your freedom are in severe jeopardy of being lost thanks to a first offense DUI conviction.
That’s why Chad Bank is pleased to offer a free, no obligation consultation 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. He understands that, sometimes, bad things happen to good people – and that’s why he’s here to help.
You shouldn’t let Rhode Island’s strict DUI laws result in fines, license suspensions, and jail time for your first offense DUI. Contact Chad Bank the minute you get arrested and get the justice you deserve!